When you remove a member (user or group) from a local group, you do not delete the member from the system. Members of a group are called principals.

1

Browse to Administration > Access > Users and Groups in the vSphere Web Client.

2

Select the Groups tab and click the group.

3

In the list of group members, select the user or group and click the Remove Principal icon.

4

Click OK.

The principal (user or group) is removed from the group, but it is still available in the system.