When you install vCenter Single Sign On, vCenter Server instances and extensions are recognized as application (or solution) users and are granted privileges on the system. You can remove application users.

1

Browse to Administration > Access > Users and Groups in the vSphere Web Client.

2

Click the Applications Users tab, and click the application user name.

3

Click the Delete Application User icon.

4

Click Yes.

The application (or solution) no longer has access to vSphere.