You can rollback most networking objects to a previous configuration.

1

In the vSphere Web Client, navigate to the affected networking object, such as a distributed switch, or distributed port group.

2

Right-click the affected network object in the navigator and select All vCenter Actions > Restore Configuration.

3

(Optional) If you are restoring the configuration of a distributed switch:

a

Click Browse to navigate to the location of a distributed switch backup file.

b

Select Restore distributed switch and all port groups or Restore distributed switch only.

c

Click Next.

4

(Optional) If you are restoring the configuration of a distributed port group or uplink group:

a

Select Restore to previous configuration or Restore configuration from a file.

b

If restoring from a file, click Browse to navigate to the location of a distributed port group backup file.

c

Click Next.

5

Review the configuration information and click Finish.

You can also revert to a saved networking configuration. This option is available only for distributed switches. See Importing and Exporting vSphere Distributed Switch Configurations.