Use rollback to prevent accidental misconfiguration of management networking and loss of connectivity to the host. Rollback is enabled by default in vSphere 5.1 and later. You can disable rollback using the vSphere Web Client.

1

Browse to a vCenter Server in the vSphere Web Client navigator.

2

Click the Manage tab, and select Settings..

3

Select Advanced Settings and click Edit.

4

Select the config.vpxd.network.rollback key, and change the value to false.

If the key is not present, you can add it and set the value to false.

5

Click OK.