Use rollback to prevent accidental misconfiguration of management networking and loss of connectivity to the host. Rollback is enabled by default in vSphere 5.1 and later. You can disable rollback by editing the vpxd.cfg file.

1

Navigate to …VMware\VMware VirtualCenter on the host where you are disabling network rollback.

2

Open the vpxd.cfg file.

3

Add the following XML to the file to disable network rollback:

<config>
 <vpxd>
  <network>
    <rollback>false</rollback>
  </network>
 </vpxd>
</config>
4

Save and close the file.