You can turn off DRS for a cluster.

When DRS is disabled, the cluster’s resource pool hierarchy and affinity rules are not reestablished when DRS is turned back on. So if you disable DRS, the resource pools are removed from the cluster. To avoid losing the resource pools, instead of disabling DRS, you should suspend it by changing the DRS automation level to manual (and disabling any virtual machine overrides). This prevents automatic DRS actions, but preserves the resource pool hierarchy.

1

Select the cluster in the vSphere Client inventory.

2

Right click and select Edit Settings.

3

In the left panel, select General, and deselect the Turn On vSphere DRS check box.

4

Click OK to turn off DRS.