Removing a snapshot writes the contents of the snapshot to the virtual disk. This action does not destroy any data in the virtual machine. Subsequently, any changes that you make when you run the virtual machine are written to the virtual disk.

Removing a snapshot when the virtual machine is powered off can take a long time, depending on the size of the snapshot file.

1

Power off the virtual machine.

2

In the Commands section of the virtual machine’s Summary tab, expand the Snapshot command (if it is not already expanded) and click Manage Snapshots.

3

In the Snapshots for virtual_machine window, select the snapshot and click Delete Snapshot.

4

Click Delete in the confirmation dialog box.

The snapshot is deleted.