You can restore the virtual machine to the specific time when you took a snapshot. The current disk, settings, and memory states are discarded, and the virtual machine reverts to the disk, settings, and memory states of the snapshot.

1

In the Commands section of the virtual machine’s Summary tab, expand the Snapshot command (if it is not already expanded) and click Manage Snapshots.

2

In the Snapshots for <virtual_machine> window, select the snapshot to revert to, and click Revert to snapshot.

3

Click Revert in the confirmation dialog box.

You can also configure a virtual machine to automatically revert to a snapshot or ask you whether to revert to the snapshot whenever you power off the virtual machine. See Set Snapshot Power Off Options.