Removing a permission for a user or group does not remove the user or group from the list of those available. It also does not remove the role from the list of available items. It removes the user or group and role pair from the selected inventory object.

1

From the vSphere Client, click the Inventory button.

2

Expand the inventory as needed and click the appropriate object.

3

Click the Permissions tab.

4

Click the appropriate line item to select the user or group and role pair.

5

Select Inventory > Permissions > Delete.

vCenter Server removes the permission setting.