When you no longer need to view or alter the activities that the vCenter Server system is performing, log out of the vSphere Client.

Note

Closing a vSphere Client session does not stop the server.

Click the close box (X) , or select File > Exit.

The vSphere Client shuts down. The vSphere Client is logged out of the vCenter Server system. The server continues to run all its normal activities in the background. Any scheduled tasks are saved and performed by vCenter Server.