You can delete any task or cloned task in a stage that is not required in the pipeline. Deleting a task might affect the subsequent tasks that refer to the output of that task.

Verify that you have an existing task. See Create a Release Pipeline.

1

Click the Code Stream tab.

2

Select an existing pipeline to configure from the Pipeline tab.

3

Select Edit > Stages.

4

Click the gear icon (gear icon for settings) next to the task in a stage.

5

Click Delete.