VMware Horizon View Client for Linux Help : Troubleshooting View Client : Reset a Desktop

Reset a Desktop
You might need to reset a desktop if the desktop operating system stops responding. Resetting shuts down and restarts the desktop. Unsaved data is lost.
Resetting a View desktop is the equivalent of pressing the Reset button on a physical PC to force the PC to restart. Any files that are open on the View desktop will be closed without being saved first.
You can reset the desktop only if your View administrator has enabled this feature.
Procedure
Use the Reset Desktop command.
Select Desktop > Reset Desktop from the menu bar.
Select the desktop and select Desktop > Reset Desktop from the menu bar.
The operating system in the View desktop is rebooted. View Client disconnects from the desktop.
What to do next
Wait an appropriate amount of time for system startup before attempting to connect to the View desktop.