VMware Horizon View HTML Access Web Client Help : Reset a Desktop

Reset a Desktop
You might need to reset a desktop if the desktop operating system stops responding. Resetting shuts down and restarts the desktop. Unsaved data is lost.
Resetting a View desktop is the equivalent of pressing the Reset button on a physical PC to force the PC to restart. Any files that are open on the View desktop will be closed without being saved first.
You can reset the desktop only if your View administrator has enabled this feature.
Procedure
Use the Reset command.
Select Disconnect from the drop-down menu located at the right end of the client menu bar, and then click the Reset button under the desktop icon.
From the HTML Access Web page that displays View desktop icons
Click the Reset button under the desktop icon.
The operating system in the View desktop is rebooted. View Client disconnects from the desktop.
What to do next
Wait an appropriate amount of time for system startup before attempting to connect to the View desktop.