You can delete a virtual data center in a Dedicated Cloud instance. When you delete a virtual data center, all its virtual machines, and any snapshots associated with them, are deleted. The resources allocated to the virtual data center are freed.

You have virtual infrastructure administrator privileges.

1

In the vCloud Hybrid Service plug-in Home page, click Cloud Instances in the left pane and double-click the cloud instance that contains the virtual data center you want to delete.

2

In the Related Objects tab, click the Virtual Datacenters tab.

3

Select the virtual data center and click the Delete icon (delete) at the top of the table.

4

Click Yes to confirm.