When you manually delete a backup image, the Data Protection Service displays a confirmation message that the image was deleted. Additionally, the Data Protection Service automatically deletes restore points for a backup when they expire after three weeks. You can only delete an entire backup image for a vApp. You cannot delete individual restore points.

Verify that you have a subscription to the Data Protection Service.

Verify that you have end user or virtual infrastructure administrator privileges.

1

From the VDCs protected or vAPPs protected tabs, click the link in the Available Restore Points column for the vApp backup that you want to delete

The restore points dialog box appears.

2

Click Delete All.