You can delete a snapshot when you do not need it.

Verify that you have end user or virtual infrastructure administrator privileges.

1

In My Virtual Machines, select the virtual machine.

2

In the See More drop-down menu, select Delete Snapshot.

The existing snapshot is deleted.