You can delete user groups from Virtual Private Cloud OnDemand to revoke their access to the service.

Verify that you are a member of the Account Administrator role.

1

From the Tools menu, select Users.

The Users page appears.

2

Click the User Groups tab.

The User Groups page appears.

3

Click the check box of the User Group you want to delete.

Note

You can select all user groups by using the Select menu or by clicking the Name check box.

4

Click Delete Group and confirm the deletion.

When you delete a user group, the users who belong to this group will no longer have user group's permissions assigned to them. However, they will still retain the permissions they were assigned directly (as a user).

The user group is deleted and does not appear in the user groups list.