You can delete users from Virtual Private Cloud OnDemand to revoke their access to the service. In this way, you can recover any resources that were assigned to this user.

Verify that you are a member of the Account Administrator role.

1

From the Tools menu, select Users.

The Users page appears.

2

Click the check box of the user you want to delete.

Note

You can select all users, all inactive users (disabled), or all active users (enabled) by using the Select menu.

3

From the More menu, select Delete and confirm the deletion.

If you delete users who are signed in at the time, their sessions will be forcibly terminated and they will be signed out.

The user is deleted and does not appear in the user list. The user's resources are moved to the administrator who deleted the user.