You can change the name of a virtual data center and delete it. When you delete a virtual data center, all of its virtual machines and the snapshots associated with them are deleted.

Verify that you have Virtual Infrastructure Administrator privileges in Virtual Private Cloud OnDemand.

1

From the drop-down menu above the tabs, select the location where you want to edit or delete the virtual data center.

The page refreshes and displays the Virtual Machines tab for that location.

2

If necessary, click the expand icon (Expand Virtual Data Center Panel) to display the Virtual Data Centers pane.

3

Select the virtual data center you want to edit or delete and right-click.

The virtual data center menu appears.

4

To edit the virtual data center, select Edit Name, type a unique name in the dialog that appears and click Save.

5

To delete the virtual data center, select Delete.

A confirmation message appears verifying that you want to delete the virtual data center. Click Yes.