You can delete isolated or routed networks from a virtual data center. Before you delete a network, disconnect all virtual machines from it.

Verify that you have network administrator privileges.

1

If necessary, click the expand icon (Expand Virtual Data Centers Pane Icon) to display the Virtual Data Centers pane.

2

Select the virtual data center to which the network belongs.

3

Click the Networks tab.

4

For the network you want to delete, click the drop-down arrow (Network Menu Drop-down Arrow) and select Delete Network.

A dialog appears reminding you to disconnect all the virtual machines from the network before deleting it.

5

Click Yes.

The network is deleted and a confirmation message appears at the top of the Virtual Private Cloud OnDemand page.