When Hybrid Cloud Manager powers on a successfully migrated virtual machine, it powers off the original virtual machine and stores it in a folder in the vCenter. The stored virtual machines remain until you manually delete them.

Migrated virtual machines.

1

After the migration, view the vCenter and note the folders labeled “VMs migrated from the cloud,” and “VMs migrated to the cloud.”

As replicas, the powered-off VMs have the original name, with a binary timestamp appended.

You can treat migrated VMs like any other VMs. For example, you can move a VM to a different location and power it on.

2

You can manually delete any unwanted VMs within these folders.

Deletion is final, unless you have a backup solution in place.

In the following screenshot, the powered on the virtual machine vcc-cm5 has been migrated back and forth several times.

Migration folders