You can modify an existing Site Recovery Manager installation to reflect changes in your infrastructure. To uninstall Site Recovery Manager cleanly, you must follow the correct procedure.

To change some of the information that you supplied when you installed Site Recovery Manager Server, you can run the Site Recovery Manager installer in modify mode.

You must reconfigure the connection between the sites if you made modifications to your Site Recovery Manager installation.

To connect a Site Recovery Manager site to a new remote site, you must remove the existing Site Recovery Manager configurations and break the pairing between the existing sites.

You can run the Site Recovery Manager installer in repair mode to repair a Site Recovery Manager Server installation.

After you have installed Site Recovery Manager, you can rename a site directly in the Site Recovery Manager interface in the vSphere Web Client.

If you no longer require Site Recovery Manager, you must follow the correct procedure to cleanly uninstall Site Recovery Manager.

If you uninstall then reinstall the same version of Site Recovery Manager, you must perform certain actions to reconfigure your Site Recovery Manager installation. You must perform these actions even if you retained the database contents when you uninstalled Site Recovery Manager, then connected the new installation to the existing database.