Using the Advanced Settings, you can view or change many custom settings for the Site Recovery Manager service. Advanced Settings provide a way for a user with adequate privileges to change default values that affect the operation of various Site Recovery Manager features.

Important

During an upgrade, Site Recovery Manager does not retain any advanced settings that you configured in the previous installation. This is by design. Due to changes in default values or improvements in performance, advanced settings that you set in a previous version of Site Recovery Manager might not be required by or compatible with the new version. Similarly, if you uninstall then reinstall the same version of Site Recovery Manager, reusing the database from the previous installation, advanced settings are not retained.