You can cancel a recovery plan test at any time during its run. You can cancel a planned migration or disaster recovery at certain times during its run.

When you cancel a test or recovery, Site Recovery Manager does not start steps, and uses certain rules to stop steps that are in progress.

Steps that cannot be stopped, such as powering on or waiting for a heartbeat, run to completion before the cancellation finishes.

Steps that add or remove storage devices are undone by cleanup operations if you cancel.

The time it takes to cancel a test or recovery depends on the type and number of steps that are currently in progress.

To cancel a test or recovery, click Cancel on the recovery plan toolbar.