You can remove a storage volume from the Mirage system or unmount it.

Removing a volume deletes a storage volume from the system.

Unmounting a volume places the volume in a non-operational status but retains the CVD and base layer data on the volume. Verify that the volume is unmounted before you perform maintenance operations such as integrity checks. The Volume State in the Volumes window is Unmounted.

Verify that the selected volume is empty and does not contain CVDs or base layers. The remove operation fails if CVDs or base layers still reside on the volume.

1

In the Mirage Management console tree, expand the System Configuration node and select Volumes.

2

Right-click the required volume and select Remove Volume or Unmount Volume.

3

Click Yes to confirm.