You can make advanced server configurations.

The Advanced section of the main Server Configuration tab includes options for reverting or reloading configuration values in the event that you do not want to save any of the recent updates you made using the vCenter Hyperic user interface.

The Advanced section also includes an option to upload a local configuration file in its entirety, for example, server.xml. The following sections provide more information about these options. Use caution when implementing any of these options.

You can undo changes that you made to the tc Runtime via the vCenter Hyperic by reloading settings from the server.

Each time you push changes from the vCenter Hyperic user interface to the tc Runtime configuration files, the tc Server plug-in makes a time-stamped backup copy of the previous configuration before overwriting the relevant configuration file .

You can use the Upload a Configuration File link to upload a local configuration file and copy it to the appropriate tc Runtime instance directory.