You can restore a Horizon Mirage server, without reference to the Horizon Mirage Management server.

When only a single server needs to be restored and no Horizon Mirage storage or database is installed on this machine, you need to reinstall only the server and point it to the Management server.

If the Management server was installed on the same machine, you need to reinstall the Management server before reinstalling the server.

For more information about installing the Horizon Mirage server and Management server, see Install the Server and Install the Horizon Mirage Management Server in the Horizon Mirage Installation Guide.