Use the Administration Console to delete writable volumes from the internal datastore of your Horizon Cloud with On-Premises Infrastructure environment.

Confirm that the writable volume assignments attached to a virtual machine are no longer needed.

Note

Deleting a writable volume permanently erases all the data on it. You cannot recover a deleted writable volume.

1

In the Administration Console, select Settings > Storage Management.

2

Click Writable Volumes.

3

Select the check box next to each writable volume you want to delete.

4

Click Delete on the Storage Management page and again in the confirmation dialog box.