You can hide the VMware Horizon Client window after you launch a remote desktop or application.

In Horizon Client 3.1 or later, you can hide the VMware Horizon Client window after you launch a remote desktop or application. You can also set a preference to always hide the VMware Horizon Client window after remote desktop or application launch.

Note

Administrators can use a group policy setting to configure whether the window is always hidden after remote desktop or application launch.

To hide the VMware Horizon Client window after you launch a remote desktop or application, click the Close button in the corner of the VMware Horizon Client window.

To set a preference to always hide the VMware Horizon Client window after remote desktop or application launch, before you connect to a View server, click the Options button in the menu bar and select Hide the selector after launching an item.

To show the VMware Horizon Client window after it has been hidden, right-click the VMware Horizon Client icon in the system tray and select Show VMware Horizon Client, or, if you are logged in to a remote desktop, click the Options button in the menu bar and select Switch to Other Desktop.