When AutoProtect takes a new snapshot, it deletes the oldest snapshot to maintain the allowable number that you set. You can prevent the deletion of an AutoProtect snapshot.

1

In the Snapshots window, double-click the AutoProtect snapshot to keep.

2

Click Keep Snapshot.

AutoProtect will not delete this AutoProtect snapshot when the next AutoProtect snapshot is taken.