You can restore a virtual machine to an earlier state.

1

Select Virtual Machine > Snapshots.

2

Select the snapshot to restore.

3

(Optional) Deselect Save current state before restoring if you do not want to take a snapshot of the current state before you restore the virtual machine to the selected snapshot state.

This option is selected by default. If you deselect this option, you cannot revert to the current state. Any data created or changes that you made since the snapshot you are restoring to will be lost.

4

Click Restore Snapshot.

The virtual machine is restored to the state that the selected snapshot captured.