You can delete a service from the Services page.

Verify that your user account has the ROLE_CATALOG_ADMIN catalog administrator role assigned to it.

Verify that the service is not used in a blueprint or included as a preinstalled service in a logical template.

Delete the referenced blueprint or logical template that contains the preinstalled service.

Verify that the current group you are logged in to owns the service version.

If you are not part of the group that owns the service version, the Delete button is disabled.

1

On the vCloud Application Director title bar, click the drop-down menu and select Catalog > Services.

2

Open the service.

3

Select Delete to remove the existing service versions and confirm your selection.

4

Click the arrow next to the service name to return to the Services page.

5

Delete the service and confirm your selection.