If your application version becomes obsolete, you can remove it from the vCloud Application Director appliance.

When you delete an application version, the blueprints are removed. You cannot delete an application version with deployment profiles.

Verify that your user account has the ROLE_APP_ARCHITECT application architect role assigned to it.

If you are not familiar with the process of adding components to an application blueprint, creating dependencies between components, or modifying services and scripts, see Create an Application.

Verify that the current group you are logged in to owns the application version.

If you are not part of the group that owns the application version, the Delete button is disabled.

1

On the vCloud Application Director title bar, click the drop-down menu and select Applications.

2

Open an application and select an application version.

3

Click Delete and OK to confirm.

The application version is removed and the Application Versions list appears.