You can delete a firewall rule section. All rules in that section are deleted.

You cannot delete a section and add it again at a different place in the firewall table. To do so, you must delete the section and publish the configuration. Then add the deleted section to the firewall table and re-publish the configuration.

1

Log in to the vSphere Web Client.

2

Click Networking & Security and then click Firewall.

3

Ensure that you are in the General tab to delete a section for L3 rules. Click the Ethernet tab to delete a section for L2 rules.

4

Click the Delete section (del) icon for the section you want to delete.

5

Click OK and then click Publish Changes.

The section as well as all rules in that section are deleted.