You can delete a virtual machine and all of its files from the host file system.

Important

Do not delete a virtual machine if it was used to make a linked clone and you want to continue to use the linked clone. A linked clone stops working if it cannot find the virtual disk files for the parent virtual machine.

Power off the virtual machine.

Select the virtual machine and select VM > Manage > Delete from Disk.