The copy and paste feature is enabled by default when you create a virtual machine in Workstation. To prevent copying and pasting between a virtual machine and the host system, disable the copy and paste feature.

Note

You cannot enable or disable the copy and paste feature for a shared or remote virtual machine.

1

Select the virtual machine and select VM > Settings.

2

On the Options tab, select Guest Isolation.

3

Deselect Enable copy and paste.

4

Click OK to save your changes.