The drag-and-drop feature is enabled by default when you create a virtual machine in Workstation. To prevent dragging and dropping between a virtual machine and the host system, disable the drag-and-drop feature.

Note

You cannot enable or disable the drag-and-drop feature for a shared or remote virtual machine.

1

Select the virtual machine and select VM > Settings.

2

On the Options tab, select Guest Isolation.

3

Deselect Enable drag and drop.

4

Click OK to save your changes.