When you stop sharing a virtual machine, Workstation changes the shared virtual machine to a standard virtual machine.

Power off the virtual machine.

1

Select the shared virtual machine and select VM > Manage > Stop Sharing, or drag the virtual machine from under the Shared VMs item and drop it on My Computer.

2

Type or browse to the new location for the virtual machine.

3

Click Finish to stop sharing the virtual machine and click Close to exit the wizard.

The virtual machine no longer appears on the Shared VMs tab.