If you created a team in an earlier version of Workstation, you must convert the team before you can use the virtual machines in the current version of Workstation.


Open the team in Workstation or browse to the location of the virtual machine team configuration (.vmtm) file and drag it to the library.

A dialog box appears that prompts you to convert the team.


Click Convert Team to convert the team.

After the team is converted, the .vmtm file is deleted and the virtual machines are added to a new folder in the library.

After you convert a team, the virtual machines keep their packet loss and bandwidth settings. LAN segment information appears in the network adapter settings for each virtual machine, where you can modify it.