You can remove the login information that Workstation saves for a remote server. You might need to remove saved login information if the user name or password changes for a remote sever. You can also remove a remote server from the exceptions list.

Workstation adds a remote server to the exceptions list when you select Never for this Host the first time you log in to the remote server. If you subsequently want Workstation to prompt you to save login information for that remote server, you must remove the remote server from the exceptions list.

1

Select Edit > Preferences, select Workspace, and click Show Saved Login Information.

The Saved Passwords tab shows the saved user names. The remote servers for which Workstation does not prompt you to save login information appear on the Exceptions tab.

Option

Description

Remove saved login information for a specific remote server

On the Saved Passwords tab, select the remote server and click Remove. You must type login information the next time you connect to that remote server.

Remove all saved login information

On the Saved Passwords tab, click Remove All. You must type login information the next time you connect to any remote server.

Remove a remote server from the exceptions list

On the Exceptions tab, select the remote server and click Remove. Workstation prompts you to save login information the next time you connect to the remote server.

Remove all remote servers from the exceptions list

On the Exceptions tab, click Remove All (Windows host) or Clear (Linux host). Workstation prompts you to save login information the next time you connect to any remote server.

2

Click Close to close the dialog box and click OK to save your changes.