You can disable the prompt to save remote login information for a specific remote server or for all remote servers.

Disable the prompt to save login information for a specific remote server.

a

Log in to the remote server for the first time.

b

Select Never for this Host.

Workstation saves the name of the remote server to an exceptions list. You must type login information the next time you connect to the remote server.

Disable the prompt to save login information for all remote servers.

a

Select Edit > Preference > Workspace.

b

Deselect Offer to save login information for remote servers.

c

Click OK to save your changes.

You must type login information every time you connect to a remote server.