You can remove the user or group and role pair for a selected object. You cannot remove an inherited permission.

Removing a permission does not remove the user or group from the list of available users and groups, nor does it remove the role from the list of available roles.

If you are removing a permission on a remote object, connect to the remote server. See Connect to a Remote Server.

1

Open the Permissions dialog box.

Option

Description

If the object is a shared or remote virtual machine

Right-click the object and select Manage > Permissions.

If the object is a remote host, datacenter, or folder

Right-click the object and select Permissions.

2

Select the permission and click Remove.

On a Linux host, the permission is removed immediately. On a Windows host, the permission is not removed until you click OK.

3

(Windows host only) Click OK to remove the permission.