You uninstall Workstation on a Windows host by using the Windows setup program. On a Linux host, you uninstall Workstation by running the bundle installer.

Important

If you uninstall Workstation and do not save the configuration, then when you reinstall Workstation, shared virtual machines will no longer appear in the Shared VMs list in the virtual machine library. To display virtual machines in the list again, you will need to share them again.