You can configure Workstation preference settings so that virtual machines always run in the background and you are not prompted to select an action when you close powered-on virtual machines.

1

Select Edit > Preferences.

2

Select Workspace and select Keep VMs running after Workstation closes.

3

Click OK to save your changes.