If you no longer need a template or need to free up disk space, you can remove it from the disk. Templates that you delete are permanently removed from the system.

You cannot recover a template that you delete from the disk.

1

Right-click the template and select Delete from Disk.

2

Click Yes to confirm removing the template from the datastore.