When you revert to the latest snapshot, you immediately restore the parent snapshot of the virtual machine.

When you revert to a snapshot, disks that you added or changed after the snapshot was taken are reverted to the snapshot point. For example, when you take a snapshot of a virtual machine, add a disk, and revert the snapshot, the added disk is removed.

Independent disks are also removed when you revert to a snapshot that was taken before the disk was added. If the latest snapshot includes an independent disk, its contents do not change when you revert to that snapshot.

Verify that you have the Virtual machine.Snapshot management.Revert to snapshot privilege on the virtual machine.

1

Right-click a virtual machine in the inventory, and select Revert to Latest Snapshot.

2

When prompted, click Yes.

The virtual machine power and data states are returned to the states they were in at the time you took the parent snapshot. If the parent snapshot is a memory snapshot, the virtual machine is restored to an on power state.