The vSphere Web Client stores user data including saved searches, Work In Progress items, and Getting Started Pages preferences. You can remove this stored data to reset these items to the initial defaults and remove stored data that you no longer need.

You can remove data only for the currently logged-in user. Data stored by other users is not affected.

1

In the vSphere Web Client, click the name of the currently logged-in user and select Remove Stored Data.

2

Select the data to remove.

Option

Description

"Work in progress" items

All current Work In Progress items for this user are removed.

Getting Started Pages preferences

All Getting Started pages preferences for this user are removed. All Getting Started pages will be displayed in the vSphere Web Client.

Saved Searches

All Saved Searches for this user are removed.

3

Click OK.