Rollback is enabled by default in vSphere 5.1 and later. You can disable rollback in vCenter Server by using the vSphere Web Client.

1

In the vSphere Web Client, navigate to a vCenter Server instance.

2

On the Manage tab, click Settings..

3

Select Advanced Settings and click Edit.

4

Select the config.vpxd.network.rollback key, and change the value to false.

If the key is not present, you can add it and set the value to false.

5

Click OK.

6

Restart vCenter Server to apply the changes.