When you edit a role, you can change the privileges selected for that role. When complete, these privileges are applied to any user or group that is assigned the edited role.

Verify that you are logged in as a user with Administrator privileges, such as root or vpxuser.

1

Click Manage in the VMware Host Client inventory and click Security & Users.

2

Click Roles.

3

Select a role from the list and click Edit role.

4

Update the role details and click Save.