Removing a permission for a user does not remove the user from the list of users available. It also does not remove the role from the list of available items. It removes the user and role pair from the selected inventory object.

1

Right-click Host in the VMware Host Client inventory and click Permissions.

2

Select a user from the list and click Remove user.

3

Click Close.